jump to navigation

Losers Invade Nike Running Clinic June 24, 2009

Posted by bigfatyellowchair in Fitness, Product Review, Uncategorized.
trackback
Nike Running Clinic

Nike Running Clinic | http://www.nikerunning.com.ph

The Losers (well, at least 3 of them) are picking up their pace and pushing themselves to their limits. Last night, Chunky Monkey, Fried Kwapao, and Ninjarapsarap had a not-so-secret training session at the Nike sponsored Running Clinic at ULTRA.

Last night’s program, with the addition of rainfall as a “bonus” challenge, had the Losers doing rounds on the track, stretching, and drills. Since it was Chunky Monkey and Fried Kwapao’s first time to join the run clinic (Ninjarapsarap is a delinquent student), they were asked to do time trials for their individual assessments

Ninjarapsarap says: I missed running at the clinic. I love, love, love running in the rain. Sana a stray ball (there were people playing football on the field) roll towards me, so I can kick it back. SANA I can still kick. I miss football. Sigh.

Chunky Monkey says: How the hell can Ninjarap and Kwapao chat while running? Breathe. Run. Breathe. Run… Ooh, rain. I feel like a professional athlete. Swish, swoosh, swing my wet hair out of my eyes…

Fried Kwapao says: I already ran this morning, so why am I running again now? ‘Coz I’m a running addict and super competitive, that’s why. Oops, did I just say that out loud? Oh, hey, I just realized, I’m not a solo runner after all. I made a new friend (at the run clinic). Hey, waitaminute, I can’t let him outrun me! Gotta run!

These losers had a great time. Not to mention the calories they lost and the accomplishment they gained. To the rest of the Losers, they’re 1 training run ahead of you guys na. Get ready to eat their dust on Sunday’s run!

The Nike Running Clinic is held at 7 P.M. on Tuesdays at ULTRA, Pasig and on Fridays at Bonifacio High Street, Fort Bonifacio (in front of the Nike flagship store).

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

